冥想的四个积极好处

从史蒂夫·乔布斯、鲁珀特·默多克、奥普拉·温弗瑞、阿丽亚娜·赫芬顿到勒布朗·詹姆斯——这些极其成功的人有什么共同点?那么这些人,以及 财富 500 强公司的首席执行官名单不断增加,所有人都广泛宣传冥想的好处,并将其视为帮助他们取得成功的关键因素。

据说冥想可以减轻压力和焦虑,增加情绪健康、精神力量和注意力,总体而言,有助于身体健康。所有这些好处听起来都令人难以置信,这让我非常渴望参与其中。

我原以为它会改变我的生活,但我最初的几次冥想尝试却令人沮丧,因为它只是 平庸的。有一次,我什至聘请了一位冥想教练 教练我,只是因为我觉得我没有得到 。然而,我学会了不要太担心如何练习,或者是否正确地练习,而只是顺其自然。冥想实际上是一个高度个人化的过程,因此我将分享我从冥想实践中亲身体验到的四个积极好处。

对于有兴趣开始冥想的人,我建议使用 顶空应用程序 指导您的实践。Blond hair woman facing a luscious green mountain

01 |它可以帮助您处理令人痛苦的情况

我第一次注意到我在冥想练习之外深呼吸是在其中一次“哦该死!”的声音中。当我发现我被安排去见一位重要客户的时刻 马上。深呼吸并数到10的过程使我大大平静下来,因此我能够显得不那么焦虑(即更像一个正常人)。

当然,我还有很多其他的小“哦该死!”之后不久,例如忘记发送电子邮件,或无法找到我的手机/钱包/钥匙。我发现在面对自己所处的任何不舒服的情况之前,深呼吸让自己平静下来是很有用的,有时这也是尝试新事物时勇气的源泉。

Restful Sleep 1

02 |它可以帮助您每晚获得安宁的睡眠

这已经是最 惊人的 冥想对我的好处。

每晚花 10 分钟冥想帮助我更快入睡,整晚睡得更好。之前我谈到过 睡不好觉 并分享了我在睡不好觉后用来管理一天的一些技巧。现在,我非常高兴我几乎不需要使用这些技巧!我发现我在床上翻来覆去的次数少了很多,大部分时间都能睡整夜。

03 |它可以帮助你活在当下 

每天冥想 10 分钟,让我发现自己完全活在当下。将注意力集中在周围的声音、呼吸和身体感觉上的练习使我完全了解周围的环境。有时,我们被一系列必须要做的事情所困扰,以至于我们总是在思考“下一步是什么?”。在现在永远消失之前,有一两分钟的时间来欣赏和表达感激之情是件好事。

我发现 身体扫描练习 将我的注意力集中在身体的各个部位,这对于将我的注意力转移到当下非常有帮助。

Negative-Thoughts

04 |它可以帮助您扩大对负面想法的控制

95%我们的思想都是同样的事情一遍又一遍地重复。这些想法被称为“自动想法”,我们不一定会注意到,或者有意识地花费大量时间,但我们的大脑会不断产生。然而,并非所有这些想法都对我们有帮助,尤其是那些不时出现的自我怀疑的想法。对我来说,经常出现在我脑海中的是——“我在这方面太糟糕了!”、“我永远无法把这件事做好”或“为什么我的生活不能像那样?”。

最近,我一直在练习扩大对负面想法的控制。这涉及将思想与身体分开(就像拆解乐高积木)并从自我客观地看待它们。我注意到这些想法,承认它们的存在,但不接受或同意它们。因此,即使大脑自动产生这些消极想法,我也可以选择不接受它们作为事实,或者对自己有这样的感觉。

扩展对大脑的绝地式控制的艺术需要大量的努力和练习,但这对于提高我的自尊非常有用!

以下是迄今为止我在生活中体验到的冥想的 4 个积极好处。如果你正在考虑开始自己的冥想练习,我希望我的经历能给你继续尝试的勇气!它当然不会立即改变我的生活,但通过坚持不懈的练习,这些微小的变化将积累成伟大的东西。

你有过冥想的经历吗?在下面的评论框中与我们分享您的经验!

帖子导航

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

姓名 *

Four Positive Benefits of Meditation

From Steve Jobs, Rupert Murdoch, Oprah Winfrey, Ariana Huffington to Lebron James – what is one thing that these wildly successful individuals have in common? Well these individuals, along with a growing list of CEOs in Fortune 500 companies, all preach extensively about the benefits of meditation, citing it as the key ingredient in helping them achieve their success.

Meditation has been said to reduce stress and anxiety, increase emotional well-being, mental strength and focus, and overall, contribute to a healthier body. All of these benefits sound incredible, which made me extremely eager to get in on it.

I had expected it to change my life, but my first few attempts at meditation was frustrating because it was just underwhelming. At one point, I even hired a Meditation Coach on Coach.me, just because I did not feel like I was getting it. However, I have learnt not to worry so much about how to practice it, or if I am doing it correctly, and just go with the flow. Meditation is actually a highly personal process, so I am sharing the four positive benefits that I have personally experienced from my mediation practice.

For people interested in starting out on meditation, I would recommend using the Headspace app to guide you in your practice.Be-Present

01 | It Helps You to Manage Distressing Situations

The first time I noticed that I was breathing deeply outside of a meditation practice was in one of those ‘Oh Shit!’ moments when I found out that I had been scheduled to meet an important client right away. The process of taking deep breaths and counting up to 10 calmed me down substantially, so I was able to appear less anxious (i.e. more like a normal human being).

Of course, I had plenty of other small ‘oh shit!’ moments after that, such as forgetting to send out an email, or being unable to locate my phone/wallet/keys. I find it useful to take deep breaths to calm myself down before going to face whatever uncomfortable situation I am in, which sometimes also serves as a source of courage when trying something new.

Restful Sleep 1

02 | It Helps You Get Restful Sleep Every Night

This has been the most amazing benefit of meditation for me.

Taking 10 minutes to meditate every night has helped me to fall asleep faster, and sleep better throughout the night. Previously, I spoke about not being able to sleep well and shared some tips I used to manage my day after a bad night’s sleep. Now, I’m incredibly happy that I hardly have to use those tips at all! I find that I toss and turn around the bed much less, and am able to sleep through the night most of the time.

03 | It Helps You Be Present in the Moment 

Meditation is 10 minutes in a day in which I find myself completely present in the moment. The practice of focusing my attention on the sounds around me, on my breathing, and on how my body feels makes me completely aware of the surroundings. Sometimes we are so caught up with the list of things that we have to do that we are always thinking about ‘What’s next?’. It’s good to have a moment or two to appreciate and extend gratitude for the now, before it is gone forever.

I find that the Body Scan Practice is very helpful in shifting my focus to the now, by focusing my attention on all parts of my body.

Negative-Thoughts

04 | It Helps You to Extend Control Over Negative Thoughts

95% of our thoughts are the same things repeated over and over again. Called “automatic thoughts”, these are thoughts that we do not necessarily pay attention to, or consciously spend a lot of time on, but that our brain continuously generates. However, not all of these thoughts are helpful to us, especially those thoughts of self-doubt that creep in from time to time. For me, the frequent visitors in my head space are – ‘I am so terrible at this!’, ‘I will never be able to get this right’, or ‘Why can’t my life be like that?’.

Most recently, I have been practising extending control over my negative thoughts. This involves separating the thoughts from the body (like dismantling lego blocks) and viewing them objectively from the self. I notice the thoughts, acknowledge their presence, but do not accept or agree with them. Therefore, even though the brain automatically generate these negative thoughts, I can choose not to accept them as truths, or to feel that way about myself.

The art of extending Jedi-like control over your brain takes a lot of hard work and practice, but this has been incredibly useful in improving my self-esteem!

Here are the 4 positive benefits of meditation that I have experienced on my life so far. If you are thinking of starting your own meditation practice, I hope my experience gives you the courage to keep trying! It certainly did not change my life instantaneously, but it is the small changes that will build up to something great with consistent practice.

Have you had any experience with meditation? Share your experience with us in the comment box below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *