每天练习的 5 个强大的积极习惯

养成习惯有何重要意义?

简而言之,没有习惯,我们的目标就毫无意义。如果您的目标是在今年年底前减掉 5 公斤,那么养成每周锻炼 3 次的习惯就可以实现这一目标。

你有没有想过为什么你在年初制定的新年决心似乎很难实现?通常,设定目标的过程本身就是 非常令人兴奋。在设定新目标后的特定时刻,也许在接下来的几天里,动力水平很高。我们对自己的动机有着非常清晰的认识(例如泰勒·斯威夫特的海滩身材)。然后,在健身房呆了几个小时,吃得干净,也许还喝了果汁排毒,你开始需要越来越多的努力才能坚持下去。

这就是当目标和习惯产生重大影响时。目标会激励我们一次——就在我们设定目标的那一刻。习惯可以确保无论有没有动机,您所采取的行动都可以帮助您实现目标。

这使得拥有“积极的”习惯比拥有目标更有价值。事实上,你会感觉 不舒服 如果你没有做某件事,那么你已经养成了习惯。如果我今天叫你不要刷牙,你会有什么感觉?

无论您的个人人生目标是什么,这里有 5 个强大的习惯,已被“科学”证明可以提高您的生产力和幸福感。仔细阅读 5 个积极习惯中的每一个,并找出一两个与您相关的习惯。然后,从这一两个习惯中,决定一个你现在有信心实施的习惯,并立即采取行动。

我们就是要反复做。因此,卓越不是一种行为而是一种习惯。
——亚里士多德

积极的习惯01 |提前计划你的一天

前一天晚上甚至早上的第一件事就计划好你的一天,确保你把这一天花在对你来说最重要的事情上。当我们选择对事情发生时做出反应时,我们会无意识地让自己在白天承受更大的压力,最终可能会做一些对我们的目标根本不重要的事情。

当您专注于某项特定任务时,您是否曾被其他需要做的事情的想法打断(“我忘了回复艾伯特的电子邮件!”)?被称为 蔡加尼克效应,我们的大脑倾向于专注于未完成的项目和任务,这会分散我们实际工作的注意力。通过写下所有需要完成的任务,确定它们的优先顺序并制定计划,无意识的大脑就不再用提醒来烦扰有意识的大脑。

这样做的美妙之处在于,你可以全身心地投入到每项任务中,因为你的大脑知道这是当前应该做的最重要的事情。

阅读更多: 有组织的头脑 | 把事情做好

What does your morning routine look like?

积极的习惯02 |养成早晨的习惯

吃早餐、洗澡和读报纸可能是您早上醒来时要做的一些事情。多年来,我们大多数人都会自然地形成某种早上的例行公事,其中可能包括也可能不包括可怕的早晨高峰。

有意识地设计一个有效的早晨例行公事是你在生活中可以做出的最大改变之一。有效的早晨例行公事可以帮助您专注于对您重要的事情,并让您度过富有成效的一天。这就是为什么许多超级成功人士(例如托尼·罗宾斯、迈克尔·凯悦、奥普拉·温弗瑞)宣扬拥有良好的早晨习惯的重要性的原因。

阅读更多: 奇迹的早晨

积极的习惯03 |练习感恩

随着积极心理学领域的出现,幸福和情绪健康的研究变得越来越重要,感恩、正念和冥想等实践也越来越受到人们的研究。研究发现,感恩的实践对人有积极的影响 情绪化的 和身体健康。

感恩将我们的注意力从生活中缺乏的东西转移到已经存在的东西上。它帮助我们注意到生活中的小事并从中找到快乐,而不是坚持让我们快乐的大事。

养成感恩习惯的一个常见方法是写一份感恩日记,每天写下三到五件让你感激的事情。这也可以与朋友、合作伙伴或 家庭 会员,您可以在其中分享您感激的事情或让您当天感到高兴的事情。

阅读更多: 幸福的方法

Back of an Asian woman sitting in front of the sea

积极的习惯04 |练习积极的自言自语

我记得今天早上 7 点 20 分闹钟响起时我的想法 – ’我太累了。'当我的闹钟在早上 7:30 响起时,我又产生了同样的想法 – '我太累了。’然后,我控制住了自己。我知道如果我每次起床时对自己说这句话,我最终会起得很晚,即使有额外的休息,也会感到身体疲倦。

我们的思想、感受和行为都是相互关联的。如果我们想要改变生活中的某些事情,我们必须改变我们的想法、感受或行为。如果您想感觉更自信(感觉),研究建议您采取高强度的姿势(行为),例如双手叉腰站立。

与我们的感受和行为相比,我们头脑中的心理活动相对不易被注意到。我们的想法中的95%是每天重复的相同想法,而这些自动想法中的80%是消极的。即使您可能没有有意识地倾听这些想法,它也会影响您对自己或生活的感受。如果您发现自己在想“我不能……”,请将其转变为相反的想法并告诉自己“我可以……”。

积极的习惯05 |幽思

我相信我会把最好的留到最后。冥想已被证明可以 提高生产力和幸福感,也是练习感恩和积极自言自语的方法之一。

科学研究表明冥想可以增加 积极的情绪,减少 压力水平,增加 灰质, 焦点和注意力多任务处理能力, 和 记忆.

谈论一个习惯来统治它们!

阅读更多: 幸福的方法 | 冥想的 4 个积极好处(我的个人经历!)

如果你今天可以选择一两个可以改变你这一年生活的习惯,你会选择什么?

帖子导航

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

姓名 *

What is so important about creating habits?

Simply put, our goals are nothing without habits. If your goal is to lose 5 kilograms by the end of this year, then creating the habit of exercising three times a week gets you there.

Have you ever wondered why the New Year’s Resolutions that you have set at the beginning of the year seem so incredibly hard to follow through? Often, the process of setting goals itself is wildly exciting. In the particular moment after setting a new goal, and perhaps in the next few days after, motivation levels are high. We have a very clear picture of what is motivating us in our mind (e.g. Taylor Swift’s beach body). Then, after spending hours at the gym, eating clean and perhaps, going on a juice cleanse, it starts to take more and more effort to keep it up.

That is when having goals and having habits make a significant difference. Goals motivate us once – the very moment that we set them. Habits ensure that with or without motivation, you are performing the action that helps you reach your goal.

This makes having *positive* habits so much more valuable than having goals. In fact, you would be feeling uncomfortable if you did not do something that you have made a habit. How would you feel if I asked you not to brush your teeth today?

Whatever your personal goals in life may be, here are 5 powerful habits that have been *scientifically* proven to increase your productivity and happiness. Read through each of the 5 positive habits and identify one or two habits that you can relate to. Then, from these one or two habits, decide on one that you are confident in implementing now, and take immediate action.

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
– Aristotle

Positive Habit 01 | Plan Your Day Beforehand

Planning your day the night before, or even first thing in the morning ensures that you spend your day doing the things that are most important to you. When we choose to react to things as they come, we unconsciously put ourselves to experiencing more stress during the day and may end up doing things that are not important to our goals at all.

While concentrating on a particular task, have you ever been interrupted by thoughts of other things that you need to do (“I forgot to reply Albert’s email!”)? Known as the Zeigarnik effect, it is the tendency of our brain to focus on projects and tasks that are incomplete, which distracts us from actually doing work. In writing down all the tasks that you need to complete, prioritizing them and having a plan, the unconscious mind stops nagging the conscious mind with reminders.

The beauty of this is that you get to be fully present with each task, as the mind knows that it is the most important thing that it should be doing in the moment.

Read more: The Organized Mind | Getting Things Done

What does your morning routine look like?

Positive Habit 02 | Develop a Morning Routine

Eating breakfast, taking a shower, and reading the newspapers may be some of the things that you do when you wake up in the morning. Most of us would have naturally formed a morning routine of sorts over the years, which may or may not consist of the dreaded morning rush.

Getting intentional and designing an effective morning routine is one of the biggest differences you can make in your life. An effective morning routine helps you focus on the things that are important to you and sets you up for a productive day. This is the reason why many super successful individuals (i.e. Tony Robbins, Michael Hyatt, Oprah Winfrey) preach about the importance of having a good morning routine.

Read more: The Miracle Morning

Positive Habit 03 | Practice Gratitude

As the study of happiness and emotional well-being gain significance with the emergence of the field of positive psychology, practices such as gratitude, mindfulness, and mediation are increasingly being researched on. The practice of gratitude has been found to have both positive impacts on emotional and physical well-being.

Gratitude shifts our focus from what we lack in our lives to what is already present. It helps us to notice and find joy in the small things in our lives, instead of holding out for the big things that happen to make us happy.

A common way to develop the practice of gratitude is to keep a gratitude journal, in which you write down three to five things that you are grateful for each day. This could also be done with a friend, partner or family member, in which you share things that you are grateful for, or made you feel happy that day.

Read More: The How of Happiness

practice-self-talk

Positive Habit 04 | Practice Positive Self-Talk

I remember what my thoughts were when my alarm rang at 7:20 am this morning – ‘I’m sooo tired.‘ I had the same thought again when my alarm rang at 7:30 am – ‘I’m sooo tired.‘ Then, I caught myself. I knew that I would end up waking up late, and even with the additional rest, feel physically tired if I said that to myself every time I tried to get out of bed.

Our thoughts, feelings and behavior are all interrelated. If we want something in our lives to change, we must change either our thoughts, feelings or behavior. If you want to feel more confident (feeling), research suggests that you adopt a high power pose (behavior) such as standing with your hands on your hips.

As compared to our feelings and behavior, the mental chatter in our heads go relatively unnoticed. 95% of our thoughts are the same thoughts repeated every day, and 80% of these automatic thoughts are negative. Even though you may not be listening to these thoughts consciously, it affects the way that you feel about yourself or your life. If you catch yourself thinking ‘I can’t…’, turn it into the opposite and tell yourself ‘I can…’.

Positive Habit 05 | Meditate

I believe that I am saving the best for the last. Meditation has been proven to increase both productivity and happiness, and is also one of the ways in which you can practice gratitude and positive self-talk.

Scientific research has shown that meditation increases positive emotions, decreases stress levels, increases grey matter, focus and attentionability to multitask, and memory.

Talk about one habit to rule them all!

Read more: The How of Happiness | 4 Positive Benefits of Meditation (My Personal Experience!)

If you could pick just one or two habits to implement today that could change your life over the course of the year, what would it be?

One thought on “5 Powerful Positive Habits to Practice Every Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *